Blog Entry

Defensive Backs Invited to the Combine

Posted on: January 14, 2012 4:57 pm
The following is a list of senior offensive linemen reported to be invited to the 2012 NFL Scouting Combine. This list does not include early entry players which include some of the elite talents at the position such as LSU's Morris Claiborne, Alabama's 'Dre Kirkpatrick and Virginia Tech's Jayron Hosley. Each of these underclassmen (and several more) announced their intentions of leaving school for the NFL with college eligibility remaining. 

Be sure to check's current rankings of the cornerbacks, strong safeties and free safeties of the 2012 draft. 

Players are listed in alphabetical order:


  • Dwight Bentley, Louisiana-Lafayette
  • RJ Blanton, Notre Dame
  • Omar Bolden, Arizona State
  • Brandon Boykin, Georgia
  • Charles Brown, North Carolina
  • Alfonzo Dennard, Nebraska
  • Antonio Fenelus, Wisconsin
  • Jamell Fleming, Oklahoma
  • Terrence Frederick, Texas A&M
  • Mike Harris, Florida State
  • Casey Hayward, Vanderbilt
  • Asa Jackson, Cal Poly
  • Janoris Jenkins, North Alabama
  • Leonord Johnson, Iowa State
  • Trumaine Johnson, Montana
  • Jeremy Jones, Wayne State
  • Coryell Judie, Texas A&M
  • Anthony Lynn, Penn State
  • De'Quan Menzie, Alabama
  • Chase Minnifield, Virginia
  • Josh Norman, Coastal Carolina
  • Micah Pellerin, Hampton
  • Shaun Prater, Iowa
  • Antwuan Reed, Pittsburgh
  • Coty Sensabaugh, Clemson
  • Ryan Steed, Furman
  • Trevin Wade, Arizona
  • Corey White, Samford


  • Antonio Allen, South Carolina
  • Mark Barron, Alabama
  • Justin Bethel, Presbyterian
  • Sean Cattouse, California
  • Delano Howell, Stanford
  • Duke Ihenacho, San Jose State
  • George Iloka, Boise State
  • Markelle Martin, Oklahoma State
  • Charles Mitchell, Mississippi State
  • Eddie Pleasant, Oregon
  • Cyhl Quarles, Wake Forest
  • Trent Robinson, Michigan State
  • Harrison Smith, Notre Dame
  • Brandon Taylor, LSU
  • Christian Thompson, South Carolina State

Category: NFL Draft
The views expressed in this blog are solely those of the author and do not reflect the views of CBS Sports or