Blog Entry

Specialists Invited to the Combine

Posted on: January 14, 2012 4:23 pm
The following is a list of senior specialists reported to be invited to the 2012 NFL Scouting Combine. This list does not include any underclassmen who may have submitted their name for early entry into the 2012 draft.

Be sure to check's current rankings of the kickers, punters and long snappers of the 2012 draft. 

Players are listed in alphabetical order:


  • Derek Dimke, Illinois
  • Dave Teggart, Connecticut
  • Blair Walsh, Georgia
  • Carson Wiggs, Purdue


  • Bryan Anger, California
  • Drew Butler, Georgia
  • Kyle Martens, Rice
  • Brad Nortman, Wisconsin
  • Shawn Powell, Florida State
  • Brian Stahovich, San Diego State

Long snappers:

  • Josh Harris, Auburn
Category: NFL Draft
The views expressed in this blog are solely those of the author and do not reflect the views of CBS Sports or