Blog Entry

Running Backs invited to the Combine

Posted on: January 14, 2012 3:47 pm
The following is a list of senior running backs reported to be invited to the 2012 NFL Scouting Combine. This list does not include early entry players which include some of the elite talents at the position such as Alabama's Trent Richardson, Miami's Lamar Miller, Virginia Tech's David Wilson, Washington's Chris Polk, and Oregon's LaMichael James, among others. Each of these underclassmen (and several more) announced their intentions of leaving school for the NFL with college eligibility remaining. 

For's rankings of these running backs and more, simply click here:

Players are listed in alphabetical order:
  • Vick Ballard, Mississippi State
  • Brandon Bolden, Mississippi
  • Jeff Demps, Florida
  • Terrance Ganaway, Baylor
  • Cyrus Gray, Texas A&M
  • Jonas Gray, Notre Dame
  • Dan Herron, Ohio State
  • Doug Martin, Boise State
  • Alfred Morris, Florida Atlantic
  • Isaiah Pead, Cincinnati
  • Tauren Poole, Tennessee
  • Chris Rainey, Florida
  • Marc Tyler, Southern Cal
  • Fozzy Whittaker, Texas

Category: NFL Draft
The views expressed in this blog are solely those of the author and do not reflect the views of CBS Sports or